A Year of Connection, Nature, and Learning

A Year of Connection, Nature, and Learning

A Delicious Start

Our recent Orillia Naturalists’ Club gathering kicked off with a delightful potluck supper, setting the tone for an evening of warmth, camaraderie, and shared passion for the natural world. Denis Paccagnella welcomed both in-person attendees at the Orillia Museum of Art & History (OMAH) and those joining via Zoom. He opened the evening with a Land Acknowledgement, acknowledging the traditional territories on which we gather and connect with nature.

A Year of Highlights

Reflecting on the past year, Denis shared some of the club’s most notable achievements and events. From outings in the great outdoors to the annual Christmas Bird Count, the Orillia Naturalists’ Club has had a year filled with exploration and learning. Zoom and hybrid meetings has expanded our reach, allowing speakers to share their knowledge without the burden of travel. This flexibility has enriched our program and brought new insights to our club.

Denis extended heartfelt thanks to all committee chairs, officers, volunteers, and members for their contributions to making the year a success.

Looking Ahead

The meeting continued with reports from committee chairs, outlining the club’s activities throughout the year. The members also elected the following Directors to guide the Orillia Naturalists’ Club into 2024-2025: Denis Paccagnella, Marilyn Clark, Carol Strickland, Donald Macdonald, and Barb Ryckman. Congratulations to our leadership team!

Join Us!

Whether you’re a seasoned naturalist or just beginning your journey, the Orillia Naturalists’ Club welcomes you. Our events and meetings provide a friendly and inclusive environment for exploring nature, sharing knowledge, and building lasting connections. We can’t wait to see you at our next event!

Stay tuned for more updates, and thank you for being part of our vibrant community.

Pictured above, left to right:

Heather Ewing, Archives
Marilyn Clark, Program
Donald MacDonald, Treasurer
Carol Strickland, Secretary
Warren Ryckman, Social
Barbara Ryckman, Past President
Nancy Menagh, Membership
Denis Paccagnella, President
Tanya Clark, Publicity
Not pictured, Morris Ilyniak, Ontario Nature Representative

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *